Who will be Horse of the Year 2022?

Rozetten KFPS Hengstenkeuring 2021 © DigiShots

Nane 492 Sport AAA, Jeroen Poll Sport Elite, Jehannes 484 Sport Elite AAA en Ymkje ‘fan Panhuys’ Model Preferent Prestatie AAA. There are many Friesian horses that have left their mark in the past year, but in the end four were nominated for the Horse of the Year 2022 election. Who will get this eleventh edition of the eternal fame election?

Click here for more information about the nominations and TO VOTE!

Vote for your favourite!

You can vote for Horse of the Year 2022 until December 31. You can do so on Phryso.com, via the Facebook page of the KFPS or by sending an email to mail@kfps.nl. Do not forget to explain your choice. We raffle a KFPS hoodie among the best entries! The votes of the public and the jury together determine who will receive the title. The announcement will take place on Saturday 14 January during the Stallion Inspection 2023.

2012 Annichje van Bokkum
2013 Norbert 444
2014 Beart 411
2015 Els FT
2016 Eise 489
2017 Limited Edition
2018 Horses2Fly Anniek
2019 Elias 494
2020 Wirdmer fan ‘e Boppelannen
2021 Boukje C.

Previous articleBreeding research: Conservation of the Friesian Horse
Next articleBlog Anna: Inspection, Hurricane Fiona and independent foals